Here are the answers to all your questions

Answers to all your questions

Our coast by east is open daily from 12.00 am - from Sunday to Wednesday until 10.00 pm, as well as Thursday to Saturday until 11.00 pm. Please find extraordinary opening hours on public holidays here.

You can obtain vouchers for the coast by east in our east online shop.

In the coast by east, as well as in the coast enoteca, our guests have free Wi-Fi.

Of course. We also provide highchairs for the little ones.

You are very welcome to bring your four-legged friend with you, if he/she is well behaved does not disturb or scare other guests.

The coast by east is largely barrier-free and has a toilet for disabled.

Our outdoor terrace with an unobstructed view of the Hamburg Elbe Philharmonic is open for you in summer and spring.

You can pay cash as well as with all current EC and credit cards.

Reserve a table by phone at +49 (0) 40 30 99 32 30 or online.

Please be fair and cancel your table reservation in time, so that other guests have the possibility to get a table at short notice.

The coast by east is located directly at the Marco Polo Terraces and in the heart of the “HafenCity”. The underground station “Überseequartier” is approx. ten minutes away. The bus stop Marco Polo Terraces is only 100 metres away. Pay parking spaces are available nearby.

The coast by east is located in the middle of the HafenCity not far from the new cruise terminal. Hamburg's historic warehouse district is just a walk away and attracts tourists with attractions such as the Miniatur Wunderland and the Hamburg Dungeon. A bit further on, are the Landungsbrücken, from where it is only a stone's throw to the famous Reeperbahn and our east Hotel & Restaurant.

Asian and country-specific low-carb dishes come to the table. Our dishes have been specially created to be shared in “family style" and are served in the middle of the table, so that everyone can taste what they like. In addition, over 250 different cocktail creations are waiting for you. Also, the international wine list leaves nothing to be desired and convinces with a varied selection. Correspondingly cooled in the walk-in wine refrigerators, our sommelière will be happy to advise you. You can find our lunch and dinner menus here.

For our vegetarian and vegan guests, we offer varied and nutritious meals. If you have any allergies or intolerances, please do not hesitate to inform us.

All restaurants of the east cosmos (east Hamburg, clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen, coast by east) rely on local traditions when compiling their menus and obtain the ingredients from the best producers and farmers from Germany, Spain and Asia, among others. The direct relationship and close contact with our suppliers are important to us - because we not only want to offer you dishes with stories, but also to process each individual product in a particularly sustainable way. More information here.

Enjoy delishious sushi and asian cuisine in our culoinary mother ship - the east Hotel & Restaurant close to the Reeperbahn. At the clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen in the Dancing Towers you can enjoy exceptional crossover cuisine with a view over Hamburg. Our coast by east at the “HafenCity” location with an unobstructed view of the Hamburg Elbe Philharmonic invites you to enjoy seafood. The adjoining coast enoteca on the Marco Polo Terraces offers the finest Italian delicacies. Our latest addition is the Störtebeker Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg's new landmark, the Elbphilharmonie.

You are welcome to call us at +49 (0) 40 30 99 32 30 and then pick up your meal from us. You can find our menu here.

The coast by east is available for exclusive rentals such as company or private parties. You are very welcome to contact us personally by phone +49 (0) 40 30 99 34 or by e-mail events@east-hamburg.de 

At your event at coast by east you and your guests will be spoiled all around by our kitchen team. Our event team will be happy to assist you in planning the menu.

BOOK
NOW
YOUR
TABLE

coast by east FAQs

Hier gibt es Antworten auf alle Fragen

Unser coast by east ist täglich ab 12.00 Uhr – von Sonntag bis Donnerstag bis 22.00 Uhr, sowie Freitag bis Samstag bis 23.00 Uhr für Sie geöffnet.

Gutscheine für das coast by east erhalten Sie in unserem east Onlineshop unter: www.east-shop.de/DESIGN-COAST-BY-EAST

Sowohl im coast by east als auch in der coast enoteca verfügen unsere Gäste über kostenfreies WLAN.

Selbstverständlich! Für die ganz Kleinen stellen wir ebenfalls Hochstühle bereit.

Sehr gerne können Sie Ihren Vierbeiner zu uns mitbringen, insofern er die anderen Gäste nicht stört.

 Das coast by east ist weitestgehend barrierefrei und verfügt über eine Behindertentoilette.

Unsere Außenterrasse mit freiem Blick über die Hamburger Elbphilharmonie ist im Sommer und Frühling für Sie geöffnet.

Bei uns können Sie sowohl Bar als auch mit allen gängigen EC- und Kreditkarten bezahlen.

Reservieren Sie einen Tisch telefonisch unter +49 (0) 40 30 99 32 30 oder online unter www.coast-hamburg.de/restaurant/reservierung

Seien Sie bitte fair und sagen Sie Ihre Tischreservierung rechtzeitig ab, damit andere Gäste die Möglichkeit haben, kurzfristig einen Tisch zu erhalten.

Das coast by east liegt direkt an den Marco-Polo-Terrassen und somit im Herzen der Hafencity. Die U-Bahn Haltestelle Überseequartier ist zu Fuß ca. 10min entfernt. Die Bushaltestelle Marco-Polo-Terrassen liegt nur 100 Meter entfernt. Umliegend sind kostenpflichtige Parkplätze zu finden.

Das coast by east liegt inmitten der Hafen City unweit des neuen Kreuzfahrtterminals. Die historische Speicherstadt Hamburgs ist nur einen Spaziergang entfernt und lockt mit Attraktionen wie dem Miniaturwunderland und dem Hamburg Dungeon Touristen an. Ein Stück weiter liegen die Landungsbrücken, von denen es nur noch ein Katzensprung zur bekannten Reeperbahn sowie unserem east Hotel & Restaurant ist.

Bei uns kommen asiatische und landestypische low-carb Speisen auf den Tisch. Unsere Gerichte wurden eigens zum Teilen im "Family Style" kreiert und werden in der Mitte des Tisches serviert, sodass jeder probieren kann, was er mag. Darüber hinaus warten über 250 verschiedene Cocktail Kreationen auf Sie. Auch die internationale Weinkarte lässt keinen Wunsch offen und überzeugt mit einer vielseitigen Auswahl. Entsprechend gekühlt in den begehbaren Weinkühlschränken berät Sie unsere Sommelière gern. Unsere Lunch- und Dinner Speisekarten finden Sie unter: www.coast-hamburg.de/menue/speisekarte

Auch für unsere vegetarischen und veganen Gästen bieten wir vielfältige und nahrhafte Speisen an. Sollten Sie jegliche Allergien oder Unverträglichkeiten haben, zögern Sie bitte nicht uns diese mitzuteilen.

Alle Restaurants des east cosmos (east Hamburg, clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen, coast by east) setzen bei der Zusammenstellung der Speisekarten auf landestypische Traditionen und beziehen die Zutaten von den besten Erzeugern und Landwirten unter anderem aus Deutschland, Spanien und Asien. Der direkte Bezug und der enge Kontakt zu unseren Lieferanten sind uns wichtig – denn wir wollen Ihnen nicht nur Gerichte mit Geschichten bieten, sondern auch jedes einzelne Produkt in besonderem Maße nachhaltig verarbeiten. Mehr Infos unter: www.east-hamburg.de/restaurant/nachhaltige-kueche

Im clouds - Heaven's Bar & Kitchen in den Tanzenden Türmen genießen Sie außergewöhnliche Crossover-Küche bei Blick über Hamburg. Unser coast by east am Standort HafenCity lädt mit freiem Blick auf die Hamburger Elbphilharmonie zu Seafood ein. Die angrenzende coast enoteca an den Marco-Polo-Terrassen bietet feinste italienische Köstlichkeiten. Unser letzter Zuwachs ist die Störtebeker Elbphilharmonie in Hamburgs‘ neuem Wahrzeichen, der Elbphilharmonie.

Gerne können Sie uns unter +49 (0) 40 30 99 32 30 anrufen und anschließend Ihr Essen bei uns abholen. Unsere Speisekarte finden Sie unter: www.coast-hamburg.de/fileadmin/PDF-Speisekarten/coast-speisekarten/coast_Speisekarte_0819.pdf 

Für Exklusivanmietungen wie Firmen- oder Privatfeiern steht das coast by east zur Verfügung. Setzen Sie sich dafür sehr gerne persönlich mit uns telefonisch +49 (0) 40 - 30 99 34 oder per Mail events@east-hamburg.de in Verbindung.

Bei Ihrem Event im coast by east lassen Sie sich und Ihre Gäste rundum von unserem Küchenteam verwöhnen. Bei der Planung des Menüs ist unser Eventteam Ihnen gerne behilflich.

BOOK
NOW
YOUR
TABLE